OK! Time to step it up a notch! Not only do I have my Big Hairy Audacious Goals and Milestones to achieve but I have now signed up to a 30 day Blog Challenge starting today for the month of October, as if I didn’t have enough on my plate. OMG.

So I may not manage to blog every single day but I’ll give it my best shot. The exercises that I’ll go through with the challenge will complement the WE Mastermind Programme that I’m doing at the moment. I have to say both of these are the great work of my very own sister Natalie Sisson (and her partner Natalie MacNeil in the WE Mastermind) who has, for as long as I can remember, lived every day of her life like this – “Full On!”. I’m not sure how she does it to be honest. Its very inspiring.

Not that I live a sedentary lifestyle by any means. We have no TV here, I have oodles of books I never get time to read, too many singing commitments, kids week on week off, full time 40 hour week job, a deck to build, a garden to landscape and interior decorating to finish and just, well… life – that seems to throw plenty of other things in to mess with plans and routines.

I started a list last night of how to break down my milestones. I need to be working on my milestones every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday nights and as much as I can on weekends. I hope that this blog will be more of a help than a hindrance. At the very least, my writing will need to speed up! I’m sure I’ll get into a flow soon.

Speaking of a flow, last night I had an interesting thing happen to me that I have to share. I got home from a busy day at work, absolutely shattered due to losing an hours sleep because of the recent daylight savings. I was feeling low. I started to doubt myself. “Why on earth am I doing this? What the hell makes me think I can get away with these grandiose ideas of earning more than I earn now in my own business? Who the hell is going to buy anything from me when I don’t have years of experience or even a product yet?”. All these thoughts ran through my head at 100 miles an hour. I thought about giving up. Then I acknowledged what was happening. I knew full well that my conscious mind was trying to protect me from this uncomfortable feeling that it’s being placed in, all this uncertainty and unfamiliar territory it’s exploring. While I didn’t exactly kick the thoughts in the butt and skip merrily to my laptop undeterred, I did catch myself out and make myself get back to the task at hand which was work through the Module about ‘Discovering the Right Type of Products To Launch’ and as I did I had a mini breakthrough! Ideas for the Hers By Design products and services started flowing out of me! I was very happy by the time I went to bed, late.

Today I woke up amped, still buzzing from the night before. Positive and optimistic that the ideas that came to me, while by no means complete, are the start of some very promising creations. Now I need to research competition and invite imaginative ways to make them truly unique.

The 30 Day Blog Challenge is made up of ‘3 Acts’.

“Act 1 is all about building an entrepreneurial mindset that will allow you to build a solid base from which to grow both personally and professionally.

Act 2 is about choosing your business model that most suits your lifestyle goals, creating your one page business plan and learning how to use online tools, social media and outsourcing to build your online platform.

Act 3 is about establishing daily habits and a routine that will ensure you stay productive, focused and successful no matter where you are.”

All great stuff!

I’ve decided in the first series of blogs about mindset, I’m going to share with you as much as I can about what I’m learning from reading Napoleon Hill’s book ‘Think and Grow Rich’. It really is incredible and it makes so much sense. Written in 1937 yet just as relevant today it actually amazes me how timeless the information is and makes me wonder about the many people over the centuries who have also discovered these combinations of principles that have enabled them to see monumental success in their lives missions. In isolation each principle is known to me but its following the combination of all 13 principles consistently is what I believe makes for a truly successful entrepreneur, business person and great leader.

So tune in if you’re looking for an abbreviated version of the book over the next few weeks!

  1. Natalie Sisson

    Love it hon and am quite stunned at how you’re working through everything. It’s like your time has come and you’ve decided to step up and grab it and take it with you. Love that you’re reading through Think and Grow Rich again and putting in place those milestones.

    I think the most important think I’ve done in my life and business is to show up each day and keep chipping away at my dreams. Bit by bit, step by step you make it.

    Hard work and hustle play a big part but it’s consistently turning up to do the work that matters and I know you have it in you to do that! x

    Reply

    1. Debra Rock-Evans

      I think it’s the consistant chipping away and forming good habits that will indeed make all the difference Nat! I do feel really ready this time… a bit like quitting smoking, you have to REALLY want it!

      Reply

  2. Natalie Sisson

    Debs I love how you have taken time to come back to all these great resources and trainings and put them into action. The time is finally right for you and I just know you will move mountains now you’re clear on what you want to achieve in your life and in this important decade ahead of you. So proud of you xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

